Skip to content ↓
Ely College

Gallions Primary School

Our Governors

We are extremely proud to volunteer as Governors of Gallions Primary School. Our role is to set the school’s strategic vision and ensure its money is well spent on enabling children to achieve their full potential, going out into the world as confident, creative, lifelong learners.

Harriet Goodman
Chair of Governors Gallions Primary School

If you have any suggestions or comments, or if you would be interested in volunteering as a Governor yourself, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please note: All governors involved in procurement are required to declare any pecuniary interests.  (As detailed in governor interest form summary document below).

For more information and to contact the governors, please contact Gilda

Mirsad Bakalovic 

(Co-opted) Chair of the Resources Committee

Syeda Ferdush 


Rhian Walstone (Co-opted)
Frances Coats (Co-opted)
Harriet Goodman 

(Co-opted) Chair of Governors

Bethan Grimshaw 


Link Governor for Inclusion and Looked-After Children

Shazia Hussain

(Head Teacher)

Jane Lucas


Chair of the Pupil Well-being and Resources Committee

Jo Pottle

Staff Governor

Celia Richard 


John Ward 

(Co-opted) Chair of the Gallions Music Trust

Councillor Tonii Wilson

(Local Authority)

Amy Wood 


Snezhana Karasimova


Gallions Primary School
E6 6WG

Telephone: 020 7476 1252

Email us

  • Arts Mark Gold
  • Open Futures
  • Sustainable Travel